Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

115 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring”

  1. Any tips on a good lemony hollandaise? I need a recipe, and have yet to find one that I love — except at a local boutiquey restaurant that won’t share. Boo. :(

    Beautiful photos — congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

    1. Thank you! I made hollandaise sauce last night…while brushing my teeth…so when I tasted it, it didn’t taste that great. But I’ll try it out tonight for dinner and let you know how it turned out. I used Tyler Florence’s recipe from the Food Network, which was a pretty basic one. I’d love to hear your recipe though!

  2. Back before asparagus became an everyday food item, I would mark spring by the arrival of fresh stalks. I used to only want the thinnest ones, baby asparagus, but now I want the fat ones because they are just so good.

  3. Eggs, asparagus…mmmm is right! Not sure together if anyone’s implying that. By themselves though yes. Nice photos too. The straw type mat underneath totally sets off the pics…Bravo… What’s for lunch?

    blessings,

    Kevin

  4. Gorgeous photos. I just posted my own Photo Challenge: Spring today too. Something about spring is insiring for photography. Congrats on being freshly pressed!

  5. My husband and I go out ‘aspargus hunting,’ and we always come home with handfulls of long, lush wild aparagus. It’s a wonderful vegetable. Great post, yummy photos, congrats on Freshly Pressed.

  6. It’s snowing/raining here in NYC! Can you even believe it?! These photos definitely have me wishing for some spring weather and delicious spring dishes!

    1. Thank you :) I think that good lighting is key. It also helps to have a camera that allows you to adjust the settings. What kind of camera are you using?

  7. Mmm…asparagus! I’m with you on the moving out of the winter food and on to the lighter spring dishes. I can feel my body needing a major change and wanting to shed those extra pounds I put on every winter. Fresh vegetables are a good start!

  8. I definitely love the change availability of foods, mostly produce, available along with the change of seasons. I’m definitely stoked for some lighter, greener fare! Great photos, they’ve got me drooling!

Leave a Reply

