Homemade Applesauce

10 thoughts on “Homemade Applesauce”

  1. love your blog! I especially loved the applesauce blog. You are a great mom Laura. I know your grandma is proud of you! I am too! love ya! Loved the taste test pictures too. Miss you guys so much!!!

      1. yes my blog is still there I just need to start cooking more. Haven’t been in the mood or had time, plus I have given up sweets for the year except on special occasions. You have inspired me so look for another blog soon from me. ;)

  2. This is awesome! I love your pictures.
    Thanks for breaking it down into simple steps so that those of us that are not gifted in the kitchen can give it a try!

    Keep ’em coming!

  3. Laura! Your blog is awesome! Makes me hungry!
    What a great name for it too- so creative!
    I can’t wait to read more of your ideas- the applesauce looks great!
    And I love Natalie’s smiling face too…but was there really any doubt that she would like it? ;)

  4. In michigan, I have been able to buy a 20-25 lb bag of apples (usually $5-6) intended for deer bait and made some great applesauce. I always buy one bag first if they are decently big and not too bruised to taste test first, since some years are better/sweeter than others. Big cost saving compared to the store or even the u-pick orchards I’ve found.

Leave a Reply

